Contact Us

Snail Mail

The University of Utah Science & Engineering Fair
c/o University of Utah
Intermountain Network and Scientific Computation Center (INSCC)
155 South 1452 East, Room 452
Salt Lake City, UT 84112

Physical Office

University of Utah Campus
Annex Building
1901 East. South Campus Drive, Room 2054
Salt Lake City, UT
Phone: (801) 585-9109

Download Printable Map

View Interactive Map

USEF Planning Committee

The USEF Planning Committee meets monthly from September through April at the Granite School District offices.

Brenda Mann
Fair Director
brenda.k.mann@gmail.com

Jody Oostema
Fair Manager
jody.oostema@utah.edu
(801) 585-9109

Dr. Mike Keene
SRC/IRB Committee Chair
mkeene@westminstercollege.edu

Steve Oostema
Judge Coordinator
steve.oostema@hsc.utah.edu

Nathan Armstrong
Tech Committee
nathan.armstrong@riotinto.com

Morgan Barron
Planning Committee
morgan@slvsef.org

Sally Steele
SRC/IRB Committee
sally.steele@slcschools.org

Candace Penrod
SRC/IRB Committee
candace.penrod@slcschools.org

Stephanie Wood
Planning Committee
swood@graniteschools.org

Leslie Allen
Planning Committee
leslie.allen@canyonsdistrict.org

Jim Larson
Planning Committee
jlarson@cosgriff.org

Allan Erichsen
Planning Committee
AErichsen@tooeleschools.org

Tara Wion
Planning Committee
chartersciencefair@gmail.com

Charlie Matthews
Planning Committee
cmatthews@pcschools.us

Chris Siavrakas
Planning Committee
chris.siavrakas.asce@gmail.com

Soumya Yandamuri
Planning Committee
soumya.yandamuri@path.utah.edu

Dr. Mary Jane Pennington
SRC/IRB Committee
mjpenn@aol.com

USEF Student Advisory Board

The USEF Student Advisory Board is comprised of students who actively participate in their school's science fair. Visit the SAB page for more information.

Challenging ideas Find a lab Find a researcher Where are they now Tips for success