Contact Us

The University of Utah Science & Engineering Fair
c/o University of Utah
1390 President's Circle
Crocker Science Center RM# 214
Salt Lake City, UT 84112

USEF Planning Committee

The USEF Planning Committee meets monthly from September through April at the Granite School District offices.

Dr. Brenda Mann
Fair Director
Eye Gate Pharmaceuticals
brenda.k.mann@gmail.com

Jody Oostema
Fair Manager
University of Utah
jody.oostema@utah.edu

Dr. Mike Keene
SRC/IRB Committee Chair
Westminster College
mkeene@westminstercollege.edu

Leslie Allen
Planning Committee
Canyons School District
leslie.allen@canyonsdistrict.org

Tara Wion and Ashley Budd
Planning Committee
Charter Schools
chartersciencefair@gmail.com

Emily Harward
Planning Committee
Granite School District
eharward@graniteschools.org

Laurel Fetzer
Planning Committee
Murray School District
lfetzer@fetzers.org

Ben Sun and Rachel Walton
Planning Committee
Private Schools
sunnyxiaobin@gmail.com rwalton0628@gmail.com

Candace Penrod
Planning Committee
Salt Lake School District
candace.penrod@slcschools.org

Christine Celestino
Planning Committee
Salt Lake Catholic Diocese
christinecelestino@ skaggscatholiccenter.org

Louise Willoughby
Planning Committee
South Summit District
lw@ssummit.org

Allan Erichsen
Planning Committee
Tooele School District
AErichsen@tooeleschools.org llansdowne@tooeleschools.org

Divyam Goel
Planning Committee
USEF Intern and Special Awards
legokrish@gmail.com

Nathan Armstrong
Mail-Merge Guru
Rio Tinto in Canada
nathan.armstrong@riotinto.com

Steve Oostema
Judge Coordinator
University of Utah
steve.oostema@hsc.utah.edu

Chris Siavrakas
Planning Committee
American Society of Civil Engineers
chris.siavrakas.asce@gmail.com

Dr. Mary Jane Pennington
SRC/IRB Committee
Granger Medical Clinic
mjpenn@aol.com

USEF Student Advisory Board

The USEF Student Advisory Board is comprised of students who actively participate in their school's science fair. Visit the SAB page for more information.